Meet Our Board!

Sara 2.jpg

Sara Burke

Board President

I am an AVP Consumer Lender for Glacier Bank. I have worked here for over 15 years. I have been married to my wonderful husband, Joseph Burke, for over 18 years. Together, we have two beautiful teenage daughters, Taylor (16) and Kali (14). I started on the board for BBBS 5 years ago (I think). I wanted to be a part of BBBS of Butte Silver Bow because I wanted to help the children of Butte. It is so amazing to provide mentoring to these wonderful children and I have witnessed the impact it has on them. I am truly honored to be the Board President of this wonderful organization.

debbie 2.jpg

Debbie Elings

Board Member

Debbie joined our BBBS board a few months after she moved to Butte in 2016! She works as a financial advisor for Edward Jones. She and her husband, Nick, enjoy camping, reading and spending time with their son and dogs. Debbie enjoys helping with Bowl for Kids Sake, Gala, and Rhythm & Brews Festival; however, her favorite part is being a Big Sister!


Audrey Combo

Board Member

Audrey has worked for the Butte Local Development Corporation for over 15 years and joined on our board in 2019! She has on son, Cormic, who has been in both the school based and community based programs here at BBBS. Audrey enjoys spending time with Cormic and her family, Griz football and taking trips to Spokane. Rhythm & Brews is her second favorite BBBS event but Mobile Santa Claus is her first!

We are always looking to expand our Board of Directors with people who love to help youth and believe in our mission!

If you are interested in joining our Board of Directors, email us at info@bbbsbutte.org or click the link below!

lori patrick.jpg

Lori Baker-Patrick

Vice President

 I am the Treasurer for Butte-Silver Bow, working on my second term.  I have been with Butte-Silver Bow since 2008, prior to that I worked for Horizon Air in Butte for 18 years.  My husband Bill Patrick and I will be married 21 years this October.  We are blessed with 3 children and 5 grandchildren, that are the best part of our life.  I wanted to be more involved with our community and be able to give something back to the people that make up our great City and County.  BBBS has always been true to my heart, and I gladly accepted the offer as a Board Member.  I am grateful to be a part of such an outstanding organization.


Tom Boyle

Board Treasurer

I’m a mortgage lender with Clearwater Credit Union for a little over a year and have been in this line of work for about 6 ½ years. I recently celebrated my 7th anniversary with my wife Cristy and have 3 kids between us: Kenz (14) JT ( and Hunter (6). I grew up in Butte, and have spent most of my life here. I became involved with BBBS because I was a past school based Big when I went to school at Carroll and have been on the board since August of 2018.


Theresa Marshall

Board Member

I am privileged to serve on the Board of Directors for Big Brothers Big Sisters.  I feel that all families can benefit from having a support system within their community and BBBS gives that support in a fun way.  I’m a recent addition to the program, but I am looking forward to helping out for a long time.  


Lia Francisco

Board Member

Lia is a real estate agent with eXp Realty and Licensed Clinical Social Worker. Lia just started in real estate in March of 2021 and has over 19 years experience in human services.  Lia and her husband Tim have been married for almost 6 years, and have three children: Elias (age 4), Ian (age 2) and Layla (age 1). Lia is originally from Upstate New York. She, her husband, and children moved to Montana in September of 2020 and love living here! Lia is a new member of the BBBS Board, and is so thankful to be part of the Board because she is able to be part of a team that makes an impact on multiple levels, by helping individuals, families, and the community.




Dave Bennetts, Past President

Sara Burke, President

Lori Baker-Patrick, Vice President

Tom Boyle, Treasurer

Audrey Combo, Secretary

Carrie Holland

Debbie Elings

Tina West

Theresa Marshall

Whitney Johnson

Lia Francisco

Marci Robinson